National Libraries Day

I was invited to read at my local library for National Libraries Day, so of course I accepted! It was lovely! I read the book to two separate little groups of children. I love that I get to read to local children and it makes me smile when I get asked questions about the book by them, it really makes my day! The questions range from; “how did you come up with the idea?” “Why does Lenny have magical feet?” and “How did you get the book from your head to that” (said one child while pointing at the book in my hand.) I would like to Thank Whitstable Library for inviting me! I will be popping in soon to have a look at the amazing new books you have coming in. Also the library is going to be undertaking some major improvements, which is great! I wish them luck with this and I hope it will bring more book lovers to their door. 🙂

About Cassie

Author of Twizzle Brown and Lenny Sparkle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

